Climbing Club for Kids

Climbing Club for Kids

Climbing Club for Kids
  • Description
  • Schedule
  • Pricing

The Kids Club program enables students to build and refine basic to intermediate climbing technique in a relaxed social setting. Kids tackle skill progressions and take on challenges at their own pace through games and climbing activities in the boulder area and on the roped walls. Students have the option to track their progress with the Kids Club Skills Card - the Skills Card outlines key movement and technical skills that students should master before joining the Recreational Climbing Team. New club members are welcome to join at the beginning of each six week session. Repeat members may re-enroll any time during their current session. First time climbers are encouraged to attend a Kids Intro Class to try climbing before joining Kids Club for a full session.

  • Koala Club (ages 4-6) Monday, 11:00am-12:15pm & Mon thru Fri, 4:00-5:15pm
  • Lemur Club (ages 6-9) Mon thru Fri, 4:30-5:45pm
  • Monkey Club (ages 9-13) Mon thru Fri 4:15-5:45pm

Minimum enrollment period is a six-week session; students must attend the same day(s) of the week, each week, during the session. Students may enroll in more than one class per week. Open the "Schedule" tab to see breakdown of session dates. Please be advised that due to the popularity of this program, classes generally run at capacity. A notification list has been created, and parents are encouraged to put their email address on the list so they can be updated as to availability in each upcoming session. Please call the front desk at (907) 562-7265 on weekday mornings and ask to speak with Gerald Cronan. Gerald will assist you in getting on the list, and will be happy to answer any other enrollment questions. You can also click the "Contact Us" button below and request to be added to the wait list.


 

Koala Club - Monday 11:00am-12:15pm & Mon thru Fri 4:00-5:15pm 

Lemur Club - Monday through Friday; 4:30 to 5:45pm

Monkey Club - Monday through Friday; 4:15 to 5:45pm

 

Fall 2018 Kids Club Session Schedule 

 Session 1                                 New Enrollment Week

Mon, Aug 20 thru Fri, Sept 28           Mon, Aug 13 thru Fri, Aug 17 

Session 2

Mon, Oct 1 thru Fri, Nov 9                 Mon, Sept 24 thru Fri, Sept 28

Session 3

Mon, Nov 12 thru Fri, Dec 21             Mon, Nov 5 thru Fri, Nov 9

 

Holiday Sessions (Shortened)

#1:  Wed/Thurs/Fri, Dec 26-28, 2018        Mon, Dec 17 thru Fri, Dec 21

#2:  Wed/Thurs/Fri, Jan 2-4, 2019            Mon, Dec 24 thru Fri, Dec 28

 

Spring 2019 Kids Club Sessions

Session 1                                      New Enrollment Week 

Mon, Jan 7 thru Fri, Feb 15, '19            Mon, Dec 31, '18 thru Fri, Jan 4, '19

Session 2

Mon, Feb 18 thru Fri, Mar 29                Mon, Feb 11 thru Fri, Feb 15

Session 3

Mon, Apr 1 thru Fri, May 10                  Mon, Mar 25 thru Fri, Mar 29

 

 

 

Auto Renewal (EFT):

Registration fee for each 6 week session: $120 (1 day/week), $240 (2 day/week) 

Prepaid: 

Registration fee for a 6 week session: $140/$130* (1 day/week), $280/$160*        (2 days/week)

Drop In: 

A drop in is participation in a single class. Drop in spaces are available only to returning Kids Club students on a first come, first served basis, after new enrollment for that session has opened. 

Per class registration fee: $30

 

*Register and pay 5 days before the class to receive our early bird discount!

 

Contact Us Waiver

Hours

  • Monday 6AM - 10PM
  • Tuesday 6AM - 10PM
  • Wednesday 6AM - 10PM
  • Thursday 6AM - 10PM
  • Friday 6AM - 10PM
  • Saturday 10AM - 9PM
  • Sunday 10AM - 9PM
Directions