KIDS CLIMB

Climbing Club for Kids

The Kids Club program enables students to build and refine basic to intermediate climbing technique in a relaxed social setting. Kids tackle skill progressions and take on challenges at their own pace through games and climbing activities in the boulder area and on the roped walls. Students have the option to track their progress with the Kids Club Skills Card – the Skills Card outlines key movement and technical skills that students should master before joining the Recreational Climbing Team. New club members are welcome to join at the beginning of each six week session. Repeat members may re-enroll any time during their current session. First time climbers are encouraged to attend a Kids Intro Class to try climbing before joining Kids Club for a full session.

  • Koala Club (ages 4-6)
    Monday through Friday: 4:00 – 5:15 pm
  • Lemur Club (ages 6-9)
    Monday through Friday: 4:30 – 5:45 pm
  • Monkey Club (ages 9-13)
    Monday through Friday 4:15 – 5:45 pm

Minimum enrollment period is a six-week session; students must attend the same day(s) of the week, each week, during the session. Students may enroll in more than one class per week. Open the “Schedule” tab to see breakdown of session dates. Please be advised that due to the popularity of this program, classes generally run at capacity. A notification list has been created, and parents are encouraged to put their email address on the list so they can be updated as to availability in each upcoming session. Please call the front desk at (907) 562-7265 on weekday mornings and ask to speak with Gerald Cronan. Gerald will assist you in getting on the list, and will be happy to answer any other enrollment questions. You can also click the “Contact Us” button below and request to be added to the wait list.

Fall 2019 Kids Club Session Schedule 

Session 1                                             New Enrollment Week

Mon, Aug. 19 thru Fri, Sept. 27          Mon, Aug. 12 thru Fri, Aug 16

Session 2

Mon, Sept. 30 thru Fri, Nov. 8         Mon, Sept. 23 thru Fri, Sept. 27

Session 3

Mon, Nov. 11 thru Fri, Dec. 20           Mon, Nov. 4 thru Fri, Nov. 8

 

Spring 2020 Kids Club Session Schedule 

Session 1                                              New Enrollment Week

Mon, Jan. 6 thru Fri, Feb. 14            Mon, Dec. 16 thru Fri, Dec. 20

Session 2

Mon, Feb. 17 thru Fri, Mar. 27          Mon, Feb. 10 thru Fri, Feb. 14

Session 3

Mon, Mar. 30 thru Fri, May 8            Mon, Mar. 23 thru Fri, Mar. 27


Koala Club –
Monday through Friday; 4:00-5:15pm

Lemur Club – Monday through Friday; 4:30 to 5:45pm

Monkey Club – Monday through Friday; 4:15 to 5:45pm

Auto Renewal (EFT):

Registration fee for each 6 week session: $140 (1 day/week), $280 (2 day/week)

Prepaid:

Registration fee for a 6 week session: $160/$150* (1 day/week), $320/$300* (2 days/week)

Drop In:

A drop in is participation in a single class. Drop in spaces are available only to returning Kids Club students on a first come, first served basis, on the day of the class.

Per class registration fee: $30

 

*Register and pay 5 days before the class to receive our early bird discount!

Contact us Waiver

HOURS

Monday

6AM - 10PM

Tuesday

6AM - 10PM

Wednesday

6AM - 10PM

Thursday

6AM - 10PM

Friday

6AM - 10PM

Saturday

10AM - 9PM

Sunday

10AM - 9PM